RSNA 2019 Attendees See Possibilities Together

Monday, Dec. 02, 2019

McCormick Place is full of possibilities this week and meeting attendees are enjoying the myriad opportunities to learn and network. RSNA President Valerie P. Jackson, MD officially opened the meeting and delivered her President's Address, followed by best-selling author Abraham Verghese, MD, who reminded the audience of the importance of thoughtful time spent with patients.

RSNA President Valerie P. Jackson, MD (pictured center) presented the Society's Outstanding Researcher Award to Elizabeth A. Krupinski, PhD, (left) and the Outstanding Educator Award to Jocelyn D. Chertoff, MD, (right) during Sunday's Opening Session. The RSNA Board of Directors selects recipients who have demonstrated significant contributions and a long-term commitment — 15 years or more — to radiologic education or research.